New Age is the Culture.


Post Top Ad

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Denzel Washington to receive Cecil B. DeMille Award at 2016 Golden Globes

Denzel Washington The two-time Golden Globe Award winner, Denzel Washington,  will be honored with the Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 2016 Golden Globes. Making the announcement, Lorenzo Soria, President of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) said;
“Washington’s long and storied
career is earmarked by his countless roles in front and behind the camera. It is the HFPA’s privilege to honor his contributions to the entertainment industry with the Cecil B. DeMille Award.”
play SAV/GC Images

The Cecil B. DeMille Award is given annually to an individual for outstanding contributions to the world of entertainment.
George Clooney received the award at the 2015 edition of awards ceremony.
Other recent winners include Woody Allen (2014), Jodie Foster (2013), Morgan Freeman, (2012), Robert De Niro (2011), Martin Scorsese (2010), Steven Spielberg (2009), Warren Beatty (2007), Anthony Hopkins (2006), Robin Williams (2005), Michael Douglas (2004), Gene Hackman (2003), Harrison Ford (2002), Al Pacino (2001), and Barbra Streisand (2000).

Over the course of his career, the "Equalizer" actor has won two Golden Globe Awards, two Academy Awards, one Tony Award, one BAFTA Award among others.
Set to hold on Sunday, January 10, 2016, at Beverly Hilton Hotel, the awards will be hosted by Ricky Gervais, and will air LIVE on NBC from 8:00-11:00 p.m. (EST)/5:00-8:00 p.m. (PST).
Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot